Home

Home2019-02-22T10:34:23+00:00

They’re young, successful
and goal-oriented. Their superpower?

Their skills and expertise, perfected through a great deal of hard work, much patience and, of course, talent. Their mission? To spread the unique spirit of the European and World skills championships all over the world and inspire more and more young people with their deep-seated enthusiasm for their skills and trades. The EuroSkills 2020 heroes all are former WorldSkills and EuroSkills winners, who are now being sent all over Europe as official ambassadors for the vocational skills championships. And they are receiving celebrity support from EuroSkills 2020 patron Andreas Gabalier. Starting in Graz, they will be conquering the whole of Europe in the company of the popular Styrian folk singer.

OUR HEROES

#be amazing

be like Birgit Haberschrick,
Gold, floristry – EuroSkills 2014

EuroSkills completely rewrote my life story in just one second. It was the moment during the main awards ceremony at EuroSkills 2014 in the French city of Lille, when, suddenly, my name was called. If you’re ready to push yourself to your limits with hard work and ambition, you can achieve it all…

more

#be focused

be like Fabian Gwiggner,
gold, graphic design – EuroSkills 2016

Making the best of every situation: this phrase means far more to me than just empty words. It was the foundation for my success at EuroSkills 2016 in Gothenburg, Sweden, even though I came close to giving up…

more

#be creative

be like Lisa Janisch,
gold, painting and decorating – EuroSkills 2016

It’s something see it again and again with us craftspeople, that sparkle in our eyes. The feeling of being so proud of what we’ve created with our head and hands. It’s the same sparkle that has brought me to where I am today…

more

#be unique

be like Manfred Zink,
gold, cabinetmaking – WorldSkills 2015

Being unique. Having a skill that no-one else has. That’s what motivates me every day. Even though my great dream of becoming a world champion cabinetmaker came true way back in 2015 – my journey is by no means at an end…

more

#be strong

be like Melanie Seidl,
gold, stonemasonry – EuroSkills 2012

That sound when my iron tools hit the hard ground. And knowing how to shape an element as hard as natural stone. That’s what shows me that choosing the right occupation is key to a successful career – and I made it…

more

EuroSkills 2020

WE ARE SKILLS

With EuroSkills 2020 we are hosting a large-scale event at European level. We are determined to make the event into an unforgettable adventure for all participants…

TO THE WEBSITE

Home

Home2018-12-06T14:25:06+00:00

SIE SIND JUNG, ERFOLGREICH
UND ZIELGERICHTET
. IHRE SUPERKRAFT?

Fachliches Know-How, perfektioniert durch jede Menge harte Arbeit, viel Geduld und vor allem Talent. Ihre Mission? Den einzigartigen Geist der Berufseuropa- und Weltmeisterschaft in die Welt hinauszutragen und immer mehr junge Leute mit tiefgreifender Begeisterung für ihre Berufe anzustecken. Das sind die EuroSkills 2020-Heroes: Ehemalige WorldSkills- und EuroSkills-Gewinner, die als offizielle Botschafter der Berufseuropameisterschaft ab sofort in alle Himmelsrichtungen entsandt werden. Und sie erhalten prominente Unterstützung von EuroSkills 2020-Pate Andreas Gabalier. Gemeinsam mit dem steirischen „Volks-Rock’n’Roller“ erobern sie von Graz aus ganz Europa.

UNSERE HEROES

#be amazing

be like Birgit Haberschrick,
Floristik GOLD – EuroSkills 2014

EuroSkills hat meine ganz persönliche Geschichte umgeschrieben. In nur einer Sekunde. Als bei der großen Siegerehrung bei EuroSkills 2014 im französischen Lille 2014 plötzlich mein Name fiel. Denn wer mit Fleiß und Ehrgeiz an seine Grenzen geht, kann alles erreichen…

mehr

#be focused

be like Fabian Gwiggner,
Grafik Design GOLD – EuroSkills 2016

Aus jeder Situation das Beste machen, dieser Satz ist für mich weit mehr als eine Floskel. Er war die Grundlage für meinen Erfolg bei EuroSkills 2016 im schwedischen Göteborg, und das obwohl ich kurz vorm Aufgeben stand…

mehr

#be creative

be like Lisa Janisch,
Maler & Beschichtungstechnikerin GOLD – EuroSkills 2016

Ich sehe es immer wieder bei uns Handwerkern, dieses Funkeln in den Augen. Den Stolz auf das, was man mit seinem Kopf und seinen Händen erschaffen hat. Dieses Funkeln hat auch mich dorthin gebracht, wo ich heute bin…

mehr

#be unique

be like Manfred Zink,
Möbeltischler GOLD – WorldSkills 2015

Einzigartig sein. Einen Skill besitzen, den sonst keiner hat. Das ist es, was mich jeden Tag aufs Neue motiviert. Auch wenn ich mir 2015 schon den großen Traum vom Weltmeistertitel der Tischler erfüllen konnte, meine Reise ist noch lange nicht zu Ende…

mehr

#be strong

be like Melanie Seidl,
Steinmetz GOLD – EuroSkills 2012

Dieses Geräusch, wenn das Eisen meines Werkzeugs auf den harten Untergrund knallt. Und das Bewusstsein, ein so starres Element wie Naturstein formen zu können. Das zeigt mir, dass die richtige Berufswahl der Schlüssel zu einer erfolgreichen Karriere ist – und ich habe es geschafft…

mehr

EuroSkills 2020

WE ARE SKILLS

Mit EuroSkills2020 richten wir eine Großveranstaltung von europäischem Niveau aus. Wir setzen alles daran, das Event selbst zum unvergesslichen Erlebnis für alle Teilnehmer zu gestalten…

ZUR WEBSEITE